NORTH WEST COMMUNITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

January 27, 2009

PRESENT: Councillor Robert Harvey, Chair Councillor Tim Outhit

Councillor Tim Outhit Councillor Brad Johns

STAFF: Ms. Chris Newson, Legislative Assistant

TABLE OF CONTENTS

1.	CALL TO ORDER	3
2.	APPROVAL OF MINUTES	3
3.	APPROVAL OF THE ORDER OF BUSINESS AND APPROVAL OF ADDITIONS AND DELETIONS	3
4.	NORTH WEST COMMUNITY COUNCIL CITIZEN APPOINTMENTS TO BOARD AND COMMITTEES	3
5.	ADDED ITEMS	3
6.	NEXT MEETING DATE - Thursday, February 26, 2009	3
7.	ADJOURNMENT	?

1. CALL TO ORDER

The Chair called the meeting to order at 5:15 p.m. in the Legislative Assistant Offices, 1st Floor City Hall, Halifax.

2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES - NONE

3. <u>APPROVAL OF THE ORDER OF BUSINESS AND APPROVAL OF ADDITIONS AND DELETIONS</u>

MOVED BY Councillor Outhit, seconded by Councillor Harvey that the Order of Business, as presented, be approved. MOTION PUT AND PASSED.

4. REPORTS

The following citizen appointments were made at an earlier In Camera meeting and were now before the Community Council for ratification.

4.1 North West Transit Advisory Committee

MOVED BY Councillor Johns, seconded by Councillor Outhit that the North West Community Council appoint the following citizens to the North West Transit Advisory Committee for a two year term to run from December 31, 2008 to November 30, 2010: William Chaffey, Terry Churney, Phil Cox, John Merrick, Stephen Scott, Gunther Seyffarth, Ian MacLaine and Michael Cormier. MOTION PUT AND PASSED.

4.2 North West Planning Advisory Committee

MOVED BY Councillor Johns, seconded by Councillor Outhit that the North West Community Council appoint the following citizens to the North West Planning Advisory Committee for a two year term to run from January 31, 2009 to January 31, 2011: Ms. Ann Merritt, Mr. Walter Regan and Ms. Gloria Lowther. MOTION PUT AND PASSED.

4.3 <u>Bedford Watershed Advisory Board</u>

MOVED BY Councillor Outhit, seconded by Councillor Johns that the North West Community Council appoint the following citizens to the Bedford Watershed Advisory Board for a two year term to run from January 31, 2009 to January 31, 2011: Ms. Kate Hadden, Mr. Quentin Hill and Ms. Lynn Davis. MOTION PUT AND PASSED.

- 5. ADDED ITEMS NONE
- **6. NEXT MEETING DATE** Thursday, February 26, 2009
- **7. ADJOURNMENT** The special meeting adjourned at 5:17 p.m.