## **OFFICIAL**

**SWEARING - IN CEREMONY** 

FOR

MAYOR - ELECT PETER J. KELLY

**AND** 

MEMBERS OF HALIFAX REGIONAL COUNCIL
NOVEMBER 4, 2008

November 4, 2008 at 6:00 p.m. marked the official Swearing-In ceremony of the Halifax Regional Council at the Bella Rose Arts Centre, Halifax West High School, as a result of a regular election held on October 18, 2008.

Following the official procession, the meeting was called to order by Mr. Dan English, Chief Administrative Officer with the reading of the Invocation.

Following introduction of The Honourable Judge Alanna Murphy, present to officiate, Ms. Linda Grant, as Returning Officer, declared the election results, and the official Swearing-In ceremony commenced.

Members of Halifax Regional Council sworn in by Judge Murphy were:

## <u>Mayor</u>

## Peter J. Kelly

## Councillors

District 1	Eastern Shore - Musquodoboit Valley	Steve Streatch
District 2	Waverley - Fall River - Beaver Bank	Barry Dalrymple
District 3	Preston - Lawrencetown - Chezzetcook	David Hendsbee
District 4	Cole Harbour	Lorelei Nicoll
District 5	Dartmouth Centre	Gloria McCluskey
District 6	East Dartmouth - The Lakes	Andrew Younger
District 7	Portland - East Woodlawn	Bill Karsten
District 8	Woodside - Eastern Passage	Jackie Barkhouse
District 9	Albro Lake - Harbourview	Jim Smith
District 10	Clayton Park West	Mary Wile
District 11	Halifax North End	Jerry Blumenthal
District 12	Halifax Downtown	Dawn Marie Sloane
District 13	Northwest Arm - South End	Sue Uteck
District 14	Connaught - Quinpool	Jennifer Watts
District 15	Fairview - Clayton Park	Russell Walker
District 16	Rockingham - Wentworth	Debbie Hum
District 17	Purcell's Cove - Armdale	Linda Mosher
District 18	Spryfield - Herring Cove	Steve Adams
District 19	Middle & Upper Sackville - Lucasville	Brad Johns
District 20	Lower Sackville	Bob Harvey
District 21	Bedford	Tim Outhit
District 22	Timberlea - Prospect	Reg Rankin

Following remarks by Mayor Kelly, and singing of God Save the Queen, the meeting adjourned at 7:15 p.m.

Julia Horncastle Acting Municipal Clerk