OFFICIAL

SWEARING - IN CEREMONY

FOR

MAYOR - ELECT MICHAEL SAVAGE

AND

MEMBERS OF HALIFAX REGIONAL COUNCIL

NOVEMBER 6, 2012

November 6, 2012 at 6:00 p.m. marked the official Swearing-In ceremony of the Halifax Regional Council at the Spatz Theatre, Citadel High School, as a result of the regular election held on October 20, 2012.

Following the official procession, the meeting was called to order by Mr. Richard Butts, Chief Administrative Officer with the reading of the Invocation. Mr. Butts welcomed family, friends and members of the public attending and announced the singing of O Canada.

Mr. Butts introduced the Honourable Justice M. Heather Robertson, present to officiate. Ms. Cathy Mellett, Returning Officer, declared the election results and the official Swearing In ceremony commenced.

Members of Halifax Regional Council sworn in by Judge Robertson were:

Mayor

Michael Savage

Councillors

District 1 District 2	Waverley – Fall River – Musquodoboit Valley Preston – Porters Lake – Eastern Shore	Barry Dalrymple David Hendsbee
District 4	Cole Harbour – Westphal	Lorelei Nicoll
District 5	Dartmouth Centre	Gloria McCluskey
District 6	Harbourview – Burnside – Dartmouth East	Darren Fisher
District 7	Peninsula South – Downtown	Waye Mason
District 8	Peninsula North	Jennifer Watts
District 9	Peninsula West – Armdale	Linda Mosher
District 10	Birch Cove – Rockingham – Fairview	Russell Walker
District 11	Spryfield – Sambro – Prospect Road	Steven Adams
District 12	Timberlea – Beechville – Clayton Park West	Reg Rankin
District 13	Hammonds Plains – St. Margarets	Matt Whitman
District 14	Upper/Middle Sackville – Beaver Bank	Brad Johns
District 15	Lower Sackville	Steve Craig
District 16	Bedford – Wentworth	Tim Outhit

Due to an outstanding application for a Judicial Recount, the Councillor Elect for District 3 will be sworn in at a later date.

Following remarks by Mayor Savage, and singing of God Save the Queen, the meeting adjourned at 7:00 p.m.