Skip to content. Accessibility info.

News Archives

Media Room

Public Service Announcement

Another Season of Sunday Band Concerts Planned for the Public Gardens

(Thursday, June 6/2002)-- Another season of the popular Sunday band concerts in the Public Gardens will begin on June 23rd this year.

These concerts are the result of a long-standing partnership between Halifax Regional Municipality Parks and Open Spaces and The Atlantic Federation of Musicians.

All concerts start at 2 PM at the bandstand.

"Everyone is needed to continue a tradition"



Date of Concert

Band Name

Sunday, June 23, 2002 The Port City Concert Band
Sunday, June 30, 2002 The Graham Bowser Orchestra
Sunday, July 07, 2002 The Port City Concert Band
Sunday, July 14, 2002 Special Blend
Sunday, July 21, 2002 The Graham Bowser Orchestra
Sunday, July 28, 2002 The Port City Concert Band
Sunday, August 04, 2002 Dixie Rovers
Sunday, August 11, 2002 The Port City Concert Band
Sunday, August 18, 2002 The Graham Bowser Orchestra
Sunday, August 25, 2002 The Port City Concert Band
Sunday, September 1, 2002 Special Blend
Sunday, September 8, 2002 The Port City Concert Band

-30--

John O'Brien
Corporate Communications Officer
(902) 490-6531

Above content last modified Thursday, January 28, 2021 at 8:49am.